My secret paradise

IMG_3525

So, the trouble is, once you have found that perfect little slice of paradise… how on earth do you go back to everyday life? Or, just to average beaches? Did I set the bar too high? Did I set myself up for disappointment each and every time I’m going snorkelling in the future? Will I always be dreaming about Raja Ampat, always dreaming about being somewhere else – even when I am already somewhere else?

I got there by simply googling ”best snorkelling in the world”. What should I google next? ”How to go to paradise and not break your heart?”

Bittersweet. I guess I will go back sometime. Though it’s never a good idea to return to places. Ok, usually not a good idea.

Maybe I should simply google “second best snorkelling in the world”.

Leave a Reply

