Pink overload

Tuesdays are pink, and immediately I was thinking, school uniforms, but I found these dancers instead. The girls had been my students a couple of years beforehand, and we still miss each other, there is lots of screaming and hugs whenever I go back to visit, even though they are already twelve years old and graduating from primary this week. It’s kind of impossible to forget some of them refusing to give up their milk bottles, or getting their names completely back to front, or peeing on my shoes, for that matter. Not that I want to forget. It’s been my favourite class ever – though not the best or the easiest. But it is always special if I get to keep them for two years. It’s stunning how quickly time flies.

IMG_9722

IMG_9727

IMG_9740

IMG_9758

IMG_9781

IMG_9784

IMG_9795

Leave a Reply

