Fifty shades of purple

I just tried to “channel” purple and violet, and these are some of the images which came to my mind. Actually, I haven’t found  a photo of the most common purple orchid that is sold by the kilo. Need to make up for this sometime soon. It’s interesting how usually the most often seen sights are overlooked and end up unphotographed.

2010 Jan Doi Inthanon 153Chedi on Doi Inthanon

IMG_1062Flower in the royal research station botanical garden on Doi Inthanon

IMG_2089Psychedelic coral in Raja Ampat

DSCF4095Flower festival decoration in Chiang Mai

DSCF5807Water lily in a temple garden

2010 Jan Doi Inthanon 412Flower in the botanical garden on Doi Inthanon

2011 dec chiang rai 062
Tulips at Chiang Rai flower festival

2011 loy krathong school 096Loy krathong decorations (there is that elusive orchid)

2010 Jan Doi Inthanon 117Royal pagoda on Doi Inthanon

This was the missing post from last Saturday. Purple is supposed to be my colour because  I was born on a Saturday, but I have never actually taken to it, although I used to wear a lot of purple in Yangon, somehow ended up with many purple sarongs and shirts. The dragonfly photo in the header was taken at Chiang Dao, I remember well because they also settled on my finger later on. Not sure why but it was a nice purple moment, too.

Leave a Reply

