Faces of Yangon

No, I’m not back to Yangon for a while, and not homesick either, just happened to be looking for some photos of my kids posing with a python, and remembered the city that was meant to be my home for two years. I see its charms, it is an eternally cheerful and resilient city, but we never clicked. But there are still many memories to hold onto, and many friends that were really difficult to leave behind. Story of my life. Never-ending goodbyes.

IMG_0805

IMG_9784

IMG_0762

IMG_9651

IMG_9702

DSC00895

IMG_0748

And the streets where I hardly ever took photos, though I always knew I should be. I still need to go back and get to be a casual traveller.

IMG_9744

IMG_9752

IMG_9742

IMG_9732

IMG_9736

IMG_9723

IMG_9711

Leave a Reply

