An Odd Trio

Come on, what sort of an assignment is this? πŸ™‚

I’m allergic to cats, I had the worst asthma attack of my life when I was taking care of a dozen kitties and their two mothers. I haven’t seen a beach for two months. And I’m only dreaming about a bowl of soup, in my current state of stomach.

Sounds like the kind of silly little five-minute assignment I would give to my students for fluency practice. And now I’m failing at my own game. Epic. πŸ™‚

But I have found some photos of fabulous trios for y’all, like….

a family on the beach in Bali (sans towels)

IMG_6799

a family in Nepal

IMG_0015

monkeys peeking in the gaps in Jaipur, India

IMG_3255

happy guys on a Pelni boat from Ambon to Banda, Indonesia

IMG_2527

rickshaw drivers in Melaka, Malaysia

2011 oct holiday 1255

young novices right after their ordination in Chiang Mai, Thailand

DSCF4793

our kittens PΓΆtyi, Blacky and Tiggie

DSCF2225

some of my 4th grade students in Yangon, Myanmar, on national day

IMG_5242

I did mention soup, beach towels and cats, didn’t I? So am I getting a passing grade? πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “An Odd Trio”

Leave a Reply

