I will

He already knows how to make me desperate…. he knows what he wants and it is impossible to divert his attention when his mind is really set on something.

I just need to remember that it is this tremendous will that kept him alive at the very beginning. I don’t think he will ever give up things easily.

Six months old today. Grabbing and playing and fidgeting. Thankfully, not crawling yet. He knows where to look for me when is fast asleep but a little bit in pain. He can snuggle up to me at night. He laughs and giggles and screams and complains and it feels like he can almost tell a story after a busy day out. Still enjoys all new impulses, people, and going places. Still difficult to keep him entertained all the time.

I’m trying not to worry about things but it is difficult.

Leave a Reply

